Undergraduate Advising

classroom

Undergraduate Advising

Ongoing Advising

 

It is important and beneficial to take the opportunity to schedule timely advising for assistance and achieving success. Students should plan their program of study in the major with the help of a departmental advisor as soon as possible in order that the correct sequence of courses is taken and a proper set of electives is chosen. Students are advised that CR/NC grades are not acceptable in courses to be counted for the Computer Science major or minor programs. It is also suggested that students consult with an advisor before selecting courses to meet the General Education requirements. The Ongoing Advisors listed below can assist with signing graduation applications.

Check out an Advisor during their available advising sessions:

Advisor Phone Number Room Availability
Abeer AlJarrah
abeer@sfsu.edu
(415) 405-0787 Thornton Hall 949 Monday: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZckc-GgqT4oG9BtMFYCkMplrSfPd_ihGMRM
Jozo Dujmovic
jozo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-2207 Thornton Hall 946 Friday: 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcrcOmoqT8uHNzsAz0vT3dwSw8xIBjyJsdE
Pooyan Fazli
pooyan@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-6412 Science Building 246 Tuesday: 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/91073299089?pwd=OXpnQ2U4bk9GUXpiU2JEdjRoOUM1UT09
Shah Rukh Humayoun
humayoun@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-2858 Thornton Hall 967 Thursday: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUqfuqrrjgtG9Ctnp4-FM90HpdGtwa1B6mX
Anagha Kulkarni
ak@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-2539 Thornton Hall 970 Wednesday: 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUpdOqorT4jHtfyeYPxrLhmfjbB7sG85ZBc
Arno Puder
arno@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-7688 Thornton Hall 907 Tuesday - Thursday: 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAvcOCprDIqGdHJZUc8svpb2qBACcN6RSLD
Rahul Singh
rahul@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-2307 Thornton Hall 913 Thursday: 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMlc-2vqTouGtDObWlExo6SgUaIDLt3qEVW
Isabel Hyo Jung Song
hjsong@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-7688 Thornton Hall 909 Tuesday: 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/7054045173?pwd=SDlKQnZ3Y2pmTUVpT0ErRjg2V2diZz09


Transfer Advising

 

Transfer students are strongly encouraged to get advising before starting at SF State. Here are some advising tips:

 

Advisor Phone Number Room Availability
William Hsu
whsu@sfsu.edu
Monday: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday: 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

(Or by Appointment) https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/81982928913?pwd=MkZ2MmhHd1Jud0hYVFUwenB0dFNTdz09
Jingyi Wang
jingyiwang@sfsu.edu
(415) 405-2636 Thornton Hall 969 Wednesday: 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0uc--rqT4iGdMhd2_6vm-CwAcvimT7q8Lh
Ilmi Yoon
ilmi@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-2335 Thornton Hall 910 Tuesday: 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/86075110716?pwd=c0owUnlmMXdOMWU3djEyYmRBU1BSZz09